Sunday , October 17 2021

How to hide the blue double check from WhatsApp



491

he double check blue It was one of the most controversial updates of WhatsApp. Since it arrived, the instant messaging service shows in chats four states Possible for messages that are exchanged, each of them differentiated by their own icon. Many users do not know the meaning of some of them, but we all know that double blue check from WhatsApp has a meaning: the message has been read. You know how turn off the double blue check on WhatsApp? We explain how to do it.

Even though WhatsApp is a company owned by FacebookStill, his development team remains independent of Mark Zuckerberg's company. And in this team they take the most seriously privacy of users –or have always promised-And that explains that WhatsApp has End-to-end encryption for messages. But in addition to that, we have certain users privacy settings which allow us to control, up to a certain point, what information about us can know the rest of the users. And the double check blue, Which "symbolizes" what we have read a messageIt is one of these parameters that we can adjust.

The four "& # 39; states & # 39; of WhatsApp messages: their icons and what each of them means

  • A gray check: The message has reached WhatsApp servers.
  • Two gray checks: The message has reached the recipient from the WhatsApp servers.
  • Two blue checks: The message was read by the recipient.

How to change your phone number to WhatsApp

In addition to the previous three, there is a fourth & # 39; in which the message is displayed with an icon in the form of watch; it usually appears when there connectivity problems, And it means that the message is still on the sender's device, and it has not been received by WhatsApp servers.

How to disable the double blue check of WhatsApp to prevent other users from knowing that we have read their messages

if we want disable the double check blue of WhatsApp, for hide that we have read the messages, We have it easy: you must access the section of configuration within the application, then access to account and scroll down to the section of Privacy Once here, the last option we will find will be & # 39; Read Confirmations & # 39;, and what we should do is to uncheck or deactivate the adjustment.

The '& # 39; problem & # 39; to deactivate them read confirmations Inside the WhatsApp application, it's not just going to hide it double check blue For the rest of the users, but also for us. That is, with this change, we will prevent other users from knowing if we have read their messages, or not, but we will automatically stop seeing us also when they have read our messages. On the other hand, this adjustment does not affect group conversations, for certain exchanges of multimedia content.

written by Carlos González


Source link