Thursday , July 7 2022

How to prevent Vhatsapp from deleting your file November 12 – September 11, 2013



[ad_1]

From November 12th, anything backup of VhatsApp which he wears more than a year without updating will be completely deleted from the server Google Drive and can not be recovered.

Most communications are now provided by VhatsApp, which offers the ability to save all conversations, photos, videos, or files on Google Cloud Drive if you do not want to completely eliminate them.

But Google just posted it backups older than 1 year You will be eliminated. And therefore it recommends to those who want to keep them, to make a new copy of messages and files before November 12th

As of November 12, Vhastapp will delete a file that has not been updated (AFP)

As of November 12, Vhastapp will delete a file that has not been updated (AFP)

This measure relates to the announcement that the weight of the VhatsApp copy on Google Drive will not affect the total area of ​​that Google Cloud Management and storage tool from now on.

Eliminating backups of more than 1 year will affect only VhatsApp users Android. Since iOS has an iPhone operating system, backups have been made iCloud.

It is not known at this time whether VhatsApp will attempt to achieve a similar agreement with Apple so that backups do not take up space in online storage plans for iCloud.

So, to back up all VhatsApp conversations on Android, what you need to do is:

1)

Enter VhatsApp and tap Menu -> Settings -> Time

VhatsApp will wipe the file from Google Drive

VhatsApp will wipe the file from Google Drive

2)

Go to the option Backup.

VhatsApp will wipe the file from Google Drive

VhatsApp will wipe the file from Google Drive

3)

There, you must give in to Google Drive and select frequency with which we want to save these copies (dialing between a daily, weekly or monthly copy) or starting a new backup at that time.

VhatsApp will wipe the file from Google Drive

VhatsApp will wipe the file from Google Drive

4)

In addition, it is necessary to specify a Google account in which we want to keep the backup copies and choose which kind of connection we will use for copies: mobile network or ViFi signal.

[ad_2]
Source link