Thursday , October 1 2020
Home / argentina / The last win of Argentina in official matches against Brazil

The last win of Argentina in official matches against Brazil


Find out what was the last official triumph of Argentina to Brazil to selected top scorers.

The Copa América will have an early ending: Argentina and Brazil will face in a semifinals in a dramatic encounter since the previous. Belo Horizonte will witness an absolutely equal match where you look from the historical point of view, avoiding the regularity of football that crosses the Scratch during the whole competition.

In recent years, There was a slight trend from the official results for verdeamarelha. The Argentine team is 14 years old and can not defeat it "by the points". They have passed the eliminatory, Confederations Cup next to the America Cup, and the selected one still fails to double the Brazilian team.

The most recent antecedent

Image result for Argentina 2005 Brazil

The last joy dated June 8, 2005. That night at the Monumental Stadium was a fantastic team during the first part, which by the hand of José Néstor Pekerman bent and humiliated the last champions of the world.
Finally, he was 3 to 1 with a doublet of Hernán Crespo, and a marvel of Juan Román Riquelme, after he left in front of the arch guarded by Dida.

Images of the meeting

An adverse run

After this victory, the selected player fell to the final of the Confederations Cup and the Copa America, as well as the four matches corresponding to the eliminatory.
These meetings are clustered as "official parties". Finally, the streak will try to be cut off on Tuesday, in an absolutely adverse environment, as a visitor.

Synthesis of the meeting

June 8, 2005. Monumental Stadium. Buenos Aires, Argentina.

ARBITER: Gustavo Méndez (URU).

ARGENTINA (3): Roberto Abbondanzieri, Fabricio Coloccini, Roberto Ayala, Gabriel Heinze, Luis González (Javier Zanetti), Javier Mascherano, Juan Pablo Sorín; Kily González, Juan Román Riquelme; Javier Saviola (Carlos Tévez) and Hernán Crespo.

BRAZIL (1): Dida, Cafú, Joan, Roque Junior, Roberto Carlos, Emerson; Ze Roberto, Kaka, Ronaldinho, Robinho (Renato) and Adriano.

GOLS: Crespo (4 and 40 & # 39;), Riquelme (18 & # 39;), Roberto Carlos (71 & # 39;).

Source link