Monday , October 18 2021

Novak Djokovic wins his 7th Australian Open title after his win in the final against Rafael Nadal (videos)


Novak Djokovic, the Serbian player, won the Spanish Rafael Nadal at the end of the Australian Open in three sets.

The long-awaited shock would not have taken place finally, the blame for the incredible quality of Novak Djokovic's game, extreme and endless imperial. In fact, the Serbian world No. 1 has won 6-3, 6-2, 6-3 after 2:04 of game against Spanish Rafael Nadal (ATP 2) at the end of the # 39; Australia Open, Sunday at Melbourne. Djokovic is crowned fifteenth time at the Grand Slam, seventh in Australia, a record.

More accurate, faster, more entrepreneurs, "Nole" literally mastered this final in Melbourne Park. Like a metronome, he chained winning strokes (34). Very rarely worried about its launch, Djokovic made only 9 errors without forcing in the whole game, before 28 for the Majorcan.

The 53rd place face to face between the two men turned in favor of the Serbian, 31, since the last seven played hard. In fact, Nadal has never found a solution to Djokovic's game, which has not surpassed this surface for more than five years. It was at the end of the US Open in 2013.

Seven years ago, the Serbian had already won its final in Melbourne at the end of 5:53 in an epic five-set match.

Djokovic, master of the Rod Laver Arena, adds a 7th victory to the antipodes after those acquired in 2008, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015 and 2016. He becomes the most successful player in the tournament, surpassing Australian Roy Emerson (1961). , 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1967) and Swiss Roger Federer (2004, 2006, 2007, 2010, 2017, 2018).

Serbian is also third in a great tournament after their titles in Wimbledon and the US Open in 2018. It becomes the first player to repeat three times a series of at least three consecutive victories in the Grand Slam.

"Rafa", who had not lost a thirst in the fortnight, was defeated in the final in Melbourne for the fourth time in five games. Winner in 2009, lost 2012 against Djokovic, in 2014 against Swiss Stan Wawrinka and in 2017 against Federer.

Source link