Tuesday , July 5 2022

End of century: Bottle gets river in La Bombonera and seeks first shot at Libertadores Football


Have you found a mistake?
tell us

Juan Mabromata / Agence France-Presse

The extravaganza of football passion in Argentina will open this Saturday, playing an incredible superclasico for the finals of the Copa Libertadores de America 2018 between Boca Juniors and River Plate, popular as being destined to make history.

The first phase will be mythical Bombonera de Boca (from 5:00 am), the one who flickers when thousands of spectators jump and shout at the stands. The team will be on Saturday November 24 at iconic stadium Monumental, in the river.

Those in blue t-shirts with a yellow tape are called "keneizes", on the Genoese dialect of Italian immigrants who have settled the port of Boca del Riachuelo.

Those with a red band are called "millionaires", because those who paid the fortune bought passages at the dawn of professionalism.

I dream

It is when they first crossed into the finals of Libertadores, since this tournament, most desirable of its fans, began in 1960.

"It's a dream come true," said the former coach Marcelo Bielsa, now DT from Leeds United of England.

Emotion cuts out the breath of anyone in Argentina. Only two clubs have 70% of the fans. You better not think about the tension to determine the title penalties in the second step.

They only met twice in the final for the official title. In 1976, the Bottle won River 1-0 and won the National Championship. Rijeka won the Argentine Super Cup this year with a 2-0 win.

Football legends were worn by one Diego Maradona in Boteco and an unforgettable Mario 'Matador'. Kempes in the river.

Inexplicable passion

Does the superclass have a comparison? Yes, there are Spanish Real Madrid-Barcelona, ​​Scottish Celtic Ranger, English Liverpool-Manchester United, Italian Juventus-Inter or even River Plate: Penarol-Nacional.

But Boca-river has something inexplicable. The British newspaper The Observer once said it "No one has the right to die without sight, at least once, the Boka River." But this is not a question of death: the medical advice is rich in preventing heart attacks.

In the semifinals, Bokuenses eliminated Palmeiras from Sao Paulo and the riverine mountains of Gremio de Porto Alegre.

The Argentine president, Mauricio Macri, was extremely and fanatical, tried to convince clubs who once attended the visiting fans. They completely rejected it.

"I do not want to take care of death"said the president of the river, Rodolfo D & # 39; Onofrio. The owner of Boca, Daniel Angelici agreed. There are too many deaths from football violence, more than 300 in half a century, to risk only the "hyperlink".

It was crazy in the sale of tickets. Stands that cost $ 90 in the semi-finals, have gone to $ 25,000 in insane offers. Only 53,000 people and Monumental 67,000 can enter La Bombonera. "Three Bombers should be", illustrated by Angelica.

In the total number of amateur and professional conflicts, Boca has 10 wins. He won six Libertadores and three Intercontinental. The river has three Libertadores and one Intercontinental.

Coaches & idoli & # 39;

Both DT are the idols of their fans. The word is Marcelo & Muneco & # 39; Gallardo and one of Bottle Guillermo's Melli & # 39; Barros Schelotto. They love them for their loyalty to colors and championships won as players and coaches. But Gallardo can not even go to La Bombonera, suspended from Conmebol.

There are highly valued strangers. Colombians are Vilmar Barrios and Sebastian Villa (Botswana) and Rafael Santos Borre (river), as well as Uruguayan Nahitan Nandez (Botswana) and Camilo Maiada (River).

The referee will be Chilean Roberto Tobar, with the help of his countrymen Christian Schiemann and Claudio Rios.

Probable formations

Boca Juniors: Agustin Rossi – Leonardo Jara, Lisandro Magallan, Carlos Izkuierdoz, Lucas Olaza – Nahitan Nandez, Vilmar Barrios, Pablo Perez – Cristian Pavon, Ramon Abila or Dario Benedetto, Sebastian Villa. DT: Guillermo Barros Schelotto.

River Plate: Franco Armani – Gonzalo Montiel, Jonatan Maidana, Javier Horacio Pinola, Milton Kasko – Ignacio Fernandez or Bruno Zuculini, Enzo Perez – Ekekuiel Palacios, Gonzalo Martinez – Lucas Pratto, Rafael Santos Borre. DT: Marcelo Gallardo.

Source link