Tuesday , October 19 2021

Four-party ban for Pakistani captain, Sarfraz Ahmed, for the racist farce



[ad_1]

Pakistani captain, Sarfraz Ahmed, will lose the next four matches on his side after being banned for a silly racist.

PHOTOSPORT

Pakistani captain, Sarfraz Ahmed, will lose the next four matches on his side after being banned for a silly racist.

Pakistani captain, Sarfraz Ahmed, has been banned for four games for a racist tournament in South African country, Andile Phehlukwayo, who ruled out of the rest of the day series and of the first two Twenty20 international.

The International Cricket Council confirmed the decision on Sunday and said that Sarfraz was guilty of a violation of the anti-racist code of the sport. The ICC said that Safraz accepted the position.

Shoaib Malik captured Pakistan for the fourth ODI in Johannesburg on the site of Sarfraz.

Andile Phehlukwayo, from South Africa, received a personal apology from Pakistani captain Sarfraz Ahmed for a racist comment that he made in the field that he was beaten with a ban on four games.

GALA IMAGES

Andile Phehlukwayo, from South Africa, received a personal apology from Pakistani captain Sarfraz Ahmed for a racist comment that he made in the field that he was beaten with a ban on four games.

Sarfraz, the Pakistani wicketkeeper, was captured with a stumbling microphone in the second ODI of Durban that racially attacked the South African player in the Urdu language.

MAKE MORE:
* NZ weight twin spin
* Bracewell affirms his case
* Conway shoots Firebirds to win
* Dead end of Chatfield's golden duck

His comments occurred while Phehlukwayo was beating and after the South Africans had slowly avoided being dumped.

Sarfraz Ahmed, from Pakistan, saves the Wicket to Hashim Amla from South Africa to the first ODI in Port Elizabeth.

GALA IMAGES

Sarfraz Ahmed, from Pakistan, saves the Wicket to Hashim Amla from South Africa to the first ODI in Port Elizabeth.

Said in Urdu: "Abey kaale, will you have me aaj kahaan baitheen so? Kya parwa ke aaye hai aaj?"

Translated literally what it is: "Hello black boy, where is your mother sitting today? What? [prayer] Did you get it for you today? "

Sarfraz denied that the comments were directed to Phehlukwayo specifically, even though he was the only black player in the field at that time.

He made a public apology at first, and on Friday Sarfraz made a tweetet about himself putting his Phehlukwayo hand with this title: "This morning I apologized to Andile Phehlukwayo and was kind enough to accept the My apology and I hope that the people of South Africa also accept my apology. "

The ICC statement said that Sarfraz should also attend "an educational program to promote the understanding and awareness of issues directly related to the crime he has committed."

Head of the ICC, David Richardson, said the apology of Sarfraz was taken into account when deciding his sentence.

"The ICC has a policy of zero tolerance towards this type of behavior," he said. "Sarfraz has quickly admitted the crime, lamented his actions and issued a public apology, so these factors were taken into account when determining an appropriate sanction."

– Things, AP

[ad_2]
Source link