Announced earlier this month, the feature that Facebook Messenger users can request to download sent messages by accident has already been added to the mobile application web application and instant messaging services.
To begin with, Unsend appeared in the iOS version of Messenger and confirmed users in Bolivia, Colombia, Lithuania and Poland, and Facebook administrators promise to become available soon on a global scale.
Messages sent to Facebook Messenger can be deleted within 10 minutes after they are sent. For comparison, Gmail users only have a few seconds to pull the massage that was accidentally pressed on the Send button. Facebook administrators were extremely generous with VhatsApp users, and messages on this network could be picked up within an hour after they were sent.
The only condition for reminding Messenger's accidentally sent messages is that the person at the other end did not realize it.
Once a message has been removed, the message has been removed, informing the recipient that the message has been sent by the sender in the meantime. Facebook will keep the messages being sent and return for a certain amount of time in order to be able to analyze whether the sender has been reported for various misconduct, such as harassment of other users.
In addition to the Unsend feature, Facebook can also add a valid expiration date for the entire theme of the conversation, after which the discussion will automatically be removed from the log in order to prevent messages that are read by indigent people.