Saturday , September 24 2022

RIK announced the final election results for national councils


Previously, in electoral assemblies in Belgrade, representatives of the Croatian, Montenegrin, Russian and Macedonian national communities elected their representatives in the councils.

507,183 voters were registered in the special electoral list of national minorities, who on 4 November could vote in 926 polling stations, and at 20 o'clock at the same time, there was also a legal deadline for publishing the final election results.

Rick Republic Electoral Commission

According to the final results, the strongest support from the Albanians was given the list by Shaip Kamberi and Bosniak Sulejman Ugljanin, while the list of Muamer Zukorlic was somewhat less received.

The list "Self-Determination – Sulejman Ugljanin" received 22,141 and 14 mandates, while "Matica Bosniak – Muamer Zukorlic" received 20,748 and 13 mandates.

Vakat's list, supported by Social Democratic Party of Serbia (SDPS) leader and Serbian Deputy Prime Minister Rasim Ljajic, won eight seats in the National Council of Bosniaks.

As for the election results for members of the National Council of the Albanian National Minority, the list led by Shaip Kamberi, ie the Party for Democratic Action, received 4,719 votes and six mandates.

"Alterantiva for Changes – Sipiprim Arifi" received four council members, "Democratic Party – Nagip Arifi" and Ragmija Mustafa's list two, while Sami Salihua's "Movement for Reforms" won one seat in the Council.

The list "Albanian Forum for the Economic Development of Serbia", which was led by Muharem Salihu, did not win any votes, nor did the Bosniak "Old Grandpa".

The majority of the National Council of Hungarians will consist of 30 members of the Hungarian League list who won 39,166 votes from 129,467 voters who went to the polls.

The National Council of the Ashkali National Minority voted 1.216 voters, and the largest number of council members – seven, won the list "For Victory" by Erdzel Osman.

In the National Council of the Bulgarian National Minority, most of the members will have the list "We Are We – Natural Movement", which will have 17 members.

In the elections for members of the Council of the Bunjevac minority, 13 members won the list "Bunjevci Together". The vote was 7.844 voters.

The list of "Vlachs for Serbia" will have 22 members in the Council of the Vlach national minority. 13,320 voters voted for this list, they showed final results.

As for the National Council of the Greek National Minority, all 15 members will be from the list "Greeks Together – Petar Rodificis", who only participated in these elections.

In the election for members of the national council of the Egyptian national minority, six seats won the list of "Esnaf" Kujtim Demir, who won 946 votes from 3,938 voters who participated in the elections.

In the Pole of the Poles, all 15 members will be from the list "All the heart for the Poles".

The list of "Gerhard – Danubian Swaziland – together, Antun Beck" won 10 seats in the National Council of the German National Minority, and 708 voters out of a total of 1,216 voted for that list.

The majority of votes for the election of members of the Council of the Roma National Minority won the list "All-European Roma Movement", which will have 32 of the 35 members of that council.

The list "Rusini Together" will have nine seats in the Council of the Ruthenian National Minority.

The list "Matica slovaka in Serbia" won 14 seats in the elections for the council of this national minority.

In the elections for the Slovenian minority, the list "Slovenians together", which was the only one, had 15 seats.

The National Council of the Ukrainian National Minority will consist of five members of the Senjuk Group Ivana Kuzma, four members of the "Your people's vote, your vote-together for Ukrainians-Miroslav Hocak" and three from the list "Kolomejka-Nikola Ljuhovic".

At the session of the REC, it was said that these elections marked the minimum number of complaints, only six.

Elections for national councils of national minorities will be repeated on November 14 in two polling stations – in Bela Crkva and Vršac, where members of the Czech, that is, the Romanian minority will vote again, the RIK said.

Russians, Albanians, Roma, Bosniaks, Romanians, Slovaks, Ashkali, Egyptians, Germans, Czechs, Bulgarians, Bunjevci, Vlachs, Hungarians, Ukrainians, Greeks, Poles and Slovenians elected their representatives in the direct elections, while Croats, Montenegrins, Macedonians and the Russians did it at the electoral assemblies.

In the direct elections, the right to vote had 467,545 voters.

After the RIK Commission publishes the results in the Official Gazette, the advice within 20 days must be constituted and formed by the authorities.

Each council has a president, executive committee and committees for four key areas in which they advise and have competencies – education, culture, information and official use of languages ​​and scripts.

Source link